1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

Jef Goodger

Bowling December 2011 Archive


Follow me on:

Dan McCarty to Throw Out Ceremonial First Ball Sunday

Thursday December 29, 2011
This Sunday, prior to the PBA World Championship Petraglia Division Finals, we'll see Dan McCarty, with a little help from Sean Rash, throw out the ceremonial first ball. McCarty is actively ... Read More

2012 PBA Senior Tour Schedule Announced

Wednesday December 28, 2011
The 2012 PBA Senior Tour will get underway in April with two events in Florida. In all, the Senior Tour will hold nine events across seven states, concluding in August. For ... Read More

Shafer Joins Palermaa in World Championship Finals

Sunday December 18, 2011
Ryan Shafer came close in 2008, finishing second in the PBA World Championship, and now he's guaranteed to finish no lower than fourth in 2011-2012 as he looks for his ... Read More

PBA World Championship Continues: Hardwick Division Finals Sunday on ESPN

Thursday December 15, 2011
Osku Palermaa is in the finals. Who will join him? Tom Smallwood is the top seed in the Bill Hardwick Division and selected the scorpion pattern for the event. Smallwood ... Read More

Palermaa Hangs On, Moves On

Sunday December 11, 2011
The eliminator format was Osku Palermaa's friend in the Don Carter division finals. Despite struggling early on, Palermaa was able to stick around until the final match, defeating Dom Barrett, ... Read More

Carter Division Finals This Sunday on ESPN

Thursday December 8, 2011
The first major of the PBA Tour season gets underway Sunday with the Don Carter division finals. The winner of this group will advance to the PBA World Championship finals, ... Read More

Koivuniemi, Dorin-Ballard Win World Bowling Tour Finals

Monday December 5, 2011
Professional bowling returned to TV yesterday with the inaugural World Bowling Tour Finals. Last year's PBA Player of the Year, Mika Koivuniemi, earned the men's title and Carolyn Dorin-Ballard took ... Read More

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.