1. Sports
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

2011-2012 PBA Tour Awards

The Top Bowlers of 2011-2012


Sean Rash

Sean Rash won the 2011-2012 PBA PLayer of the Year Award.

Photo courtesy of PBA LLC

The 2011-2012 PBA Tour season was one of the most interesting in recent memory. It started before a ball was even thrown with the Bottlegate-inspired rivalry between Sean Rash and Jason Belmonte, and it finished with a much better debate: which man had the better season?

The silliness of Bottlegate was outdone by the extremely close vote for Player of the Year, in which Rash edged Belmonte by less than a 2.5% margin. Their tremendous seasons on the lanes, along with second runner up Mike Fagan showed everyone the future of the PBA Tour. At the same time, Norm Duke snagged three more titles for his Hall of Fame career and Pete Weber won his fifth U.S. Open, an all-time record.

Here are all the PBA Tour Award winners from the 2011-2012 season.

2011-2012 PBA Tour Award Winners

PBA Tour AwardWinner
Chris Schenkel Player of the Year AwardSean Rash
Harry Golden Rookie of the Year AwardJosh Blanchard
Steve Nagy Sportsmanship AwardMartin Larsen
Harry Smith Point Leader AwardSean Rash
George Young Memorial High Average AwardSean Rash
PBA Playoffs ChampionNorm Duke
  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Bowling
  4. Pro Tours & Bowlers
  5. 2011-2012 PBA Tour Season
  6. PBA Tour Awards - 2011-2012 PBA Tour Award Winners

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.