1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

2011-2012 Top PBA Tour Competition Points Leaders

The Top Point-Earning Bowlers During the 2011-2012 PBA Tour Season


Sean Rash

Sean Rash led the PBA Tour in competition points over the course of the 2011-2012 season.

Photo courtesy of PBA LLC

Competition points are awarded to bowlers based on where they finish in the standings and the magnitude of the tournament (major championships are worth more). Points are only awarded to full PBA members, so even if a non-member were to win a major championship, he or she would not receive any competition points.

Beginning with the 2010-2011 season, competition points were no longer used as the sole decider in naming the PBA Player of the Year. Prior, the Player of the Year Award was given to the bowler with the most competition points, no matter what. Now, the award is voted on by PBA members.

Below are the top 20 bowlers based on competition points for the 2011-2012 PBA Tour season.

2011-2012 Top 20 PBA Tour Points Leaders

Sean Rash131201,293
Jason Belmonte133187,844
Mike Fagan132155,765
Pete Weber141149,127
Osku Palermaa111131,305
Norm Duke133131,104
Bill O'Neill130124,005
Chris Barnes140123,736
Ryan Shafer140118,184
Ryan Ciminelli140113,752
Rhino Page140111,542
Mika Koivuniemi140109,232
Josh Blanchard130103,108
Dom Barrett121100,794
Wes Malott131100,753
Stuart Williams12198,965
Dan MacLelland14093,414
Andres Gomez14191,390
Michael Haugen, Jr.14086,154
Ronnie Russell14083,391
  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Bowling
  4. Pro Tours & Bowlers
  5. 2011-2012 PBA Tour Season
  6. 2011-2012 PBA Competition Points Leaders - Top 20 Bowlers During the 2011-2012 PBA Tour Season

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.