1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

George Young Memorial High Average Award

All the Winners of the George Young Memorial High Average Award


Sean Rash

Sean Rash, the 2012 winner of the George Young Memorial High Average Award

Photo courtesy of PBA LLC

The George Young Memorial High Average Award is given to the bowler with the highest average for the PBA Tour season. Here are all the winners of this award.

George Young Memorial High Average Award Winners

YearHigh Average Award Winner
2012Sean Rash
2011Mika Koivuniemi
2010Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
2009Wes Malott
2008Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
2007Norm Duke
2006Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
2005Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
2004Mika Koivuniemi
2003Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
2002Parker Bohn, III
2000Chris Barnes
1999Parker Bohn, III
1998Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
1997Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
1996Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
1995Mike Aulby
1994Norm Duke
1993Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
1992Dave Ferraro
1991Norm Duke
1990Amleto Monacelli
1989Pete Weber
1988Mark Roth
1987Marshall Holman
1986John Gant
1985Mark Baker
1984Marshall Holman
1983Earl Anthony
1982Marshall Holman
1981Mark Roth
1980Earl Anthony
1979Mark Roth
1978Mark Roth
1977Mark Roth
1976Mark Roth
1975Earl Anthony
1974Earl Anthony
1973Earl Anthony
1972Don Johnson
1971Don Johnson
1970Nelson Burton, Jr.
1969Billy Hardwick
1968Jim Stefanich
1967Wayne Zahn
1966Wayne Zahn
1965Dick Weber
1964Ray Bluth
1963Billy Hardwick
1962Don Carter

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.