1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Chris Schenkel PBA Player of the Year

All the Winners of the Chris Shenkel PBA Player of the Year Award


Mika Koivuniemi

Mika Koivuniemi, the 2011 PBA Tour Player of the Year

Photo courtesy of PBA LLC Walter Ray Williams, Jr.

Walter Ray Williams, Jr., the 2010 PBA Tour Player of the Year

Photo courtesy of PBA LLC

Some sports call it a Most Valuable Player Award, and others call it the Player of the Year. Either way, this award, named after long-time sportscaster Chris Schenkel, is given to the top bowler on Tour every year.

Chris Schenkel PBA Players of the Year

Year PBA Player of the Year
2013 Jason Belmonte
2012 Sean Rash
2011 Mika Koivuniemi
2010 Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
2009 Wes Malott
2008 Chris Barnes
2007 Doug Kent
2006 Tommy Jones
2005 Patrick Allen
2004 Mika Koivuniemi
2003 Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
2002 Parker Bohn, III
2000 Norm Duke
1999 Parker Bohn, III
1998 Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
1997 Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
1996 Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
1995 Mike Aulby
1994 Norm Duke
1993 Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
1992 Dave Ferraro
1991 David Ozio
1990 Amleto Monacelli
1989 Amleto Monacelli
1988 Brian Voss
1987 Marshall Holman
1986 Walter Ray Williams, Jr.
1985 Mike Aulby
1984 Mark Roth
1983 Earl Anthony
1982 Earl Anthony
1981 Earl Anthony
1980 Wayne Webb
1979 Mark Roth
1978 Mark Roth
1977 Mark Roth
1976 Earl Anthony
1975 Earl Anthony
1974 Earl Anthony
1973 Don McCune
1972 Don Johnson
1971 Don Johnson
1970 Nelson Burton, Jr.
1969 Billy Hardwick
1968 Jim Stefanich
1967 Dave Davis
1966 Wayne Zahn
1965 Dick Weber
1964 Bob Strampe
1963 Billy Hardwick
  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Bowling
  4. Pro Tours & Bowlers
  5. Chris Schenkel PBA Player of the Year

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.