1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:

http://bowling.about.com/od/rulesofthegame/f/What-If-I-Bowl-Out-of-Turn.htm

was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

What if I Bowl Out of Turn?

By

Question: What if I Bowl Out of Turn?
Answer: Just like bowling on the wrong lane, bowling out of turn can come about for a number of reasons. Regardless, there is no penalty.

If you're the third bowler on your team and accidentally throw a ball when it's the second bowler's turn, that score is erased, the pins are respotted, and the correct bowler takes his turn.

Back to the Dead Ball FAQ Index

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.